top of page

Inauspicious beginning to HAVE

*I pulled this from my personal journal from May of Last year.* So, we did it. Last month we jumped right in and started a charity to benefit Veterans in our community. Ej has inspired us to do more and get more involved with bettering our community and those who fought so hard to protect our rights and our freedoms. Our friends and family have jumped right in with us and we started to get donations of items with astonishing speed. So much so that we have more than we thought and after talking with Sheree from Columbus House and (I can't recall his name right now, Dave?) from South Park Inn, we decided to just inventory and donate the items as is instead of making up Care Bags for them. I'm blown away by the amount of people who stepped up to give back. I'm truly grateful for all the generous and caring people we have in our life. We are lucky to have Misty and Rich join our board of directors, there is really no two people better to have by my side than those two. I'm dreaming of big things...

bottom of page